fren

matthieu

Update 2021

Update 2021 décembre 24, 2021 For this 2021 year, I made the choice to discover a little bit more of mountains that I like: Belledonne. If I were a little chauvinistic, I would even tell that they are the most beautiful local mountains. Thus, I added a couple of photos in the sections Atmospheres in Belledonne, Alpine Meetings and See in the Dark, souvenirs of my summer and autumn strolls. One will find all kinds of atmospheres that make their […]

Lire la suite / Read more

New version

New version janvier 13, 2021 I hope that you will find in this new version the spirit of the old one. My love for photography has not changed. My style must have evolved. But, to me, the spirit remains identical. It has always been me behind the camera. Surf the web site, discover the galleries. And do not hesitate to share your feedbacks via the contact page. Be sure that they will be read with care. Have a good ride […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Cotton

Taste the ephemeral

Rare lights that give an exceptional side to common places Special lights Between blue and orange The eastern fence of the Vercors halves the landscape. On the valley side, the cloudy sky gives a blue hue…. Vertical Foggy Cerces Lost in the fog, the summits of the Massif des Cerces cannot be seen. The atmosphere is then so special. Is it… Atmospheres in Belledonne Colourful sunrise What a lucky man who attends such a colourful sunrise ! End of the […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Enchantment in Chartreuse

Special lights

Twilight The night was falling and the sea of clouds was breaking up. I could then see both the valley and the snowy summits. At the clouds boundary Clouds were covering the whole valley and most of the summits. At the clouds boundary, I could see the Rochers du Midi and even the Mont-Blanc. Undergrowth I think that bad weather suits undergrowths perfectly to undergrowths. They are the most beautiful with rain, snow, or even thick fog. Panoramic view of […]

Lire la suite / Read more
In front of the titans

Vertical

Point des Cerces It is actually not this peak which has the top in the clouds, but the summit at the very right which is bathing in a beautiful light. Foggy Cerces Lost in the fog, the summits of the Massif des Cerces cannot be seen. The atmosphere is then so special. Is it the good timing to start hiking ? In front of the titans On the summit of the Mont Buet 3,096 m (10,157 ft), also known as […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Cotton

Atmospheres in Belledonne

Grandeur They are not the highest mountains. They hardly reach 3000 m of elevation. However they surely are majestic. Cotton Summer was almost over. Thanks to the ambient humidity, clouds formed in a flash. In a few minutes only, cotton wrapped the mountains. Colourful sunrise What a lucky man who attends such a colourful sunrise ! Beginning of winter The first snow covered almost everything, as well as the clouds in the sky which let appear few summits only. Between […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Hope

Alpine meetings

Hope Getting comfortable for the sunset, I was hoping that the alpine ibex I saw before would come on this ridge. My wish became reality. Dancer at the top Here is a very rare species, so rare that I could observe it once only. But the conditions for a nice picture were combined. Alpine ibex with autumn colours When summer is over, cowd leaves progressively the mountains and animals, like this alpine ibex, take their course. Alpine ibex on the […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Sprinkling on the Norwegian coast

Smell the scents from an elsewhere

Landscapes from more or less distant lands, more or less mountainous. Scents from the fjords Sprinkling on the Norwegian coast It snowed during the night. Norwegian coasts were slightly covered by a thin layer of snow. In the Blue… Scents from the Indian Ocean Scents from the West Coast Lonely tree In this end of the world landscape, it is surprising to see this tree grow up. Amazing Nature. Forest of giants Sequoia…

Lire la suite / Read more
Sprinkling on the Norwegian coast

Scents from the fjords

Sprinkling on the Norwegian coast It snowed during the night. Norwegian coasts were slightly covered by a thin layer of snow. In the Blue Hour, the landscape became so beautiful. Last sunrays Thanks Benj who motivated me to climb till the pass. The light was magical. And the last sunrays warmed the cold atmosphere. Northern lights above Devils Jaw What a show given by these extraordinary green lights dancing above Devils Jaw ! Husøy, fishing port Small fishing port, Husøy […]

Lire la suite / Read more

fren

Author:matthieu

Mise à jour 2021

Mise à jour 2021 décembre 24, 2021 En cette année 2021, j’ai fait le choix de découvrir un peu plus encore un massif qui me tient à coeur: Belledonne. Si j’étais un peu chauvin, j’irais même jusqu’à dire que c’est le plus beau massif du coin. J’ai donc ajouté quelques images aux sections Ambiances en Belledonne, Rencontres Alpines et Voir dans l’Obscurité, souvenirs de mes balades de l’été et de l’automne. Vous y retrouverez toutes sortes d’ambiance qui font l’idendité […]

Lire la suite / Read more

Nouvelle version

Nouvelle version janvier 13, 2021 J’espère que vous retrouverez dans cette nouvelle version l’âme de l’ancienne. Mon amour pour la photographie n’a pas changé. Mon style a sûrement évolué. Mais, de mon point de vue, l’âme reste la même. C’est toujours moi derrière l’appareil. Baladez vous sur le site, découvrez les galeries. Et n’hésitez pas à me faire vos retours via la page de contact. Ils seront lus attentivement. Soyez-en certains. Bonne balade Matthieu Rieux

Lire la suite / Read more
Ouate

Goûter à l’éphémère

Des lumières rares qui donnent un côté exceptionnel à des lieux communs Lumières d’exception Sur le chemin du Petit Veymont Sur le chemin du Petit Veymont, en se retournant, on peut admirer une jolie vue sur le Pas… Vertical Face aux géants Depuis le sommet du Mont-Buet 3096m, connu aussi sous le nom de Mont-Blanc des Dames, on ne sait quoi regarder. Il… Ambiances en Belledonne Lever de soleil haut en couleurs Quel homme chanceux que celui qui assiste à […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Féerie en Chartreuse

Lumières d’exception

Crépuscule La nuit tombant, la mer de nuages se disloquait. Je pouvais alors voir à la fois la vallée et les sommets enneigés. A la limite des nuages Les nuages recouvraient toute la vallée et une grosse partie des montagnes. A la limite des nuages, je pouvais voir les Rochers du Midi et même le Mont-Blanc. Sous-bois Je crois que le mauvais temps est particulièrement adapté aux sous-bois. Qu’il pleuve, qu’il neige, qu’un épais brouillard les enveloppe, c’est là qu’ils […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Face aux géants

Vertical

Pointe des Cerces Non, ce n’est pas ce pic qui a la tête dans les nuages, mais le sommet sur le bord droit de l’image qui baigne dans une belle lumière. Cerces embrumées Perdues dans le brouillard, les sommets des Cerces ne peuvent être vus. L’ambiance est vraiment spéciale. Est-ce le bon moment pour partir randonner ? Face aux géants Depuis le sommet du Mont-Buet 3096m, connu aussi sous le nom de Mont-Blanc des Dames, on ne sait quoi regarder. […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Ouate

Ambiances en Belledonne

Cotton Summer was almost over. Thanks to the ambient humidity, clouds formed in a flash. In a few minutes only, cotton wrapped the mountains. Beginning of winter The first snow covered almost everything, as well as the clouds in the sky which let appear few summits only. End of the day at the Col de la Valloire What atmosphere ! Frog was almost everywhere. But, hopefully, not everywhere. I could see the sunset accross it. Disappearance When the first snow […]

Lire la suite / Read more
L’espoir

Rencontres alpines

L’espoir Bien installé pour le coucher du soleil, j’espérais que ce bouquetin aperçu plus tôt viendrait se balader sur cette crête. Mon vœu se réalisa. Danseuse au sommet C’est une espèce très rare, si rare qu’il ne m’a été possible de la voir qu’une seule fois. Mais les conditions pour une belle image étaient réunies. Bouquetin dans les couleurs d’automne L’été terminé, la foule quitte petit à petit les montagnes et les animaux, comme ce bouquetin, reprennent leurs droits. Bouquetin […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Saupoudrage sur la côte norvégienne

Sentir les parfums d’ailleurs

Paysages de contrées plus ou moins lointaines, plus ou moins montagnardes. Parfum des fjords Lumière d’exception en Norvège Nous aurions pu continuer à monter sans fin pour prendre encore plus de hauteur et dominer encore un peu plus… Parfum de l’océan indien Anse Source d’Argent Peut-être une des plus belles plages du monde. Certainement une des plus connues. Anse Source d’Argent est située sur l’île de… Parfum de la côte ouest Vue panoramique sur Bryce Canyon Bryce Canyon est un […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Saupoudrage sur la côte norvégienne

Parfums des fjords

Derniers rayons Merci Benj de m’avoir motivé à grimper jusqu’à ce col. La lumière y était magique. Et ces derniers rayons réchauffaient une atmosphère bien froide. Aurore sur Devils Jaw Quel spectacle incroyable que ces lumières vertes dansant au-dessus de Devils Jaw ! La danse des aurores On ne pourra jamais rendre en photo la danse des aurores. C’est assurément un spectacle à regarder. Segla au lever du soleil Le Segla est une montagne caractéristique de l’île de Senja. Elle […]

Lire la suite / Read more
Seychellois à la baignade

Parfums de l’océan indien

Anse Patates Anse Patates est une petite plage de La Digue, Seychelles. Ses eaux turquoises, ses blocs de granit, lui donnent un charme tout particulier. Seychellois à la baignade De jeunes Seychellois profitaient de la fin de journée pour se baigner dans une ambiance chargée, à la limite du mauvais temps. Barge sur la plage d’Anse Sévère Sur la plage d’Anse Sévère et dans une ambiance très colorée, un barge se baladait, les pieds dans l’eau, en quête de son […]

Lire la suite / Read more